top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Kat Von D Lock-it Foundation


I recently bought the Kat Von D Lock-it Foundation, as I had heard that it was great for oily skin.

There are 30 shades available on the Debenhams website, which is the UK stockist.

As there were so many shades and they were distinguished by being Warm, Neutral or Cool, I decided to find out my skin's undertone by taking this quiz from PopSugar.

I came out as a cool undertone, so I ordered the Light 44 Cool. After the foundation arrived, I tested the foundation out to check if I had ordered the right shade. It was a perfect match and unlike the Milani foundation it didn't oxidise on my skin and turn orange, even better.

The first time I went to try out this foundation I'm not sure what happened but it went on weird and I couldn't get it to even out. I've put it down to either I had tried to put too much on at once or that my beauty blender was not clean enough. In the end I had to remove the foundation and was then in too much of a rush to try again and just went with an old favourite.

Anyway, the second time I tried out the foundation I made sure I cleaned my beauty blender so it was looking like new and I used only a small amount. As they say "A little goes a long way", especially with this foundation. I think the problem I was having with my first try was a combination of too much foundation and a not completely clean beauty blender, as the second time round it went on with no problems what-so-ever.

Considering that this is a full coverage foundation it is extremely light weight and I it felt like I had almost nothing on my face. The foundation lasted all-day with no touch-ups, the only thing was, that every time I touched my face I did come away with a light film of foundation on my fingers. I may have to use a little more powder to help set it and make sure I use plenty of setting spray, next time I wear this foundation.

All in all, I really like this foundation. It has a great shade range, feels really light and gives great coverage. At £27 it is a little on the pricey side for foundation but then MAC foundations are all in the same price bracket, and this one definitely feels a lot better and performs better, it's worth the splurge.

All the best

Rhix

XOXO

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page