top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Volume Reveal Mascara from Bourjois


Volume Reavel Mascara from Bourjois

I picked this mascara up with the Les Nude Palette at Boots about a week ago and I have now tried it on a couple of different occasions for various lengths of time. The first time I tried out the mascara, I found that it flaked and got in my eyes, which was way irritating.

However, since then I have tried it several time and have had no problems, so I think that the movement of the brush in and out of the tube has mixed the product properly. Meaning that I haven't had the same issues since and in fact I have come to really enjoy this mascara. I would go in so far as to say that it's a dupe for my Benefit They're Real mascara.

Close-up of the wand tip

The wand tip is really flexible, even more so than the Benefit mascara. The tip is more densely packed with "bristles" than the Benefit wand which really help lift and separate the lashes, giving great coverage, definition, separation and volume.

The colour on this mascara is intense, and I'm not sure if it's because the wand tip is so flexible, but it's almost impossible to get mascara on your upper lid, I also don't seem to have a problem with putting mascara on my lower lashes. I usually get mascara smeared all underneath my lower lashes, and end up looking like a baby panda!

All in all, I would really recommend this mascara. It doesn't flake (at least after the first time), it has a great wand applicator, that lifts, separates and defines the lashes fabulously and the pigmentation is really lovely without clumping.

I would give this 5 out of 5 wands.

Hope you all had a great weekend.

All the best

Rhix

XOXO

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page