top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Mascara Mascara everywhere!

I was given a whole bunch of mascara's a little while ago, and I also snagged a few free samples on my last shopping trip, so I thought I'd try them out and give you a comparison review.

So, first up is Eyekok Black Magic.

The wand for this one is curved, fairly easy to apply and gave my lashes a light but even coat of mascara.

It did curl my lashes and was easy to remove.

I'd give this 4 wands out of 5.

Next up is MAC's False Lashes Extreme Black.

The wand for this tapers and has a lot of bristles. I found this difficult to put on as I had problems with getting my lashes to pass through the bristles to coat them and ended up with mascara all over my eyelid and underneath my eye.

I'd give this 2 wands out of 5

Next up was the Guerlain Exceptional Complete Mascara.

This came with a straight want with nicely spaced bristles. The formula for the mascara actually smelt quite nice of roses. It coated my lashes very evenly without clumping or making my lashes stick together.

I'd give this one 4.5 wands out of 5.

The penultimate mascara was from Mally and it was their Volumizing mascara.

This one came with a slightly taper wand, but smelt quite chemically. The bristles were closer on this one but not as densely packed as the MAC wand and I didn't end up with transfer where it wasn't supposed to be. It covered my lashed very nicely but I do find the the formula can flake a little over time.

I'd give this one 3 wands out of 5.

Last but certainly not least was the Benefit They're Real.

The wand on this one is not made from bristles and are more of a flexible silicone texture, nicely spaced, giving full coverage without overloading the lash. This mascara also builds up very nicely with out clumping giving thicker fuller lashes. The formula is very good and doesn't flake.

I'd have to say this is my top pick from the 5 I tried out and give it full marks with 5 out of 5 wands.

I hope this helps and if you have any comments or suggestions for other review please feel free to leave a message.

Lots of love

Rhix

P.S. There is also a review here

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page