top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Lip care and Tony Moly


Lip Care

A couple of weeks ago now, I ordered some Tony Moly products from iHerb, as they were much better priced than on Amazon. The Kiss Kiss Lovely Lip Patch, are being sold on Amazon for £6.99 each, on iHerb they were only £2.08 each and the Kiss Kiss Lip Scrub was £6.98 on Amazon and only £4.14 on iHerb, so I thought I would give them a go.

Emma Stone before the Golden Globe Awards

I'd been looking to get my hands on the lip patch, ever since seeing Emma Stone's selfie before the Golden Globe Awards, but was not willing to pay nearly £7 for a lip mask. So once I found them at a more reasonable price I ordered myself 4, along with the lip scrub.

I do try to look after my lips, as I like matte liquid lipsticks and some of them can be quite drying and they tend to pickup more on dry patches you may have on your lips.

(Please excuse my hair, it decided to have a non-co-operative moment)

The Lip Patch comes in really cute packaging with little chicks on. The lip patch its self is a a bit like jelly in consistency and very slippery, and it smells fruity (I want to say strawberry but can't quite put my finger on it).

As you can see from the picture, I have tried out the lip patch and it did leave my lips feeling hydrated and smooth. I wasn't going anywhere after I tried out the patch, but the next time I am going out, I will definitely be using one of these before I do my makeup.

The Lip Scrub is very creamy and has got tiny little particles in it, that I wanted to say are crushed apricot seed, but when I read the ingredients is actually crushed walnut shell, so not completely dissimilar. The scrub worked really well and got rid of most of the dead skin on my lips, that I hadn't even really realised was there.

I definitely think that using the scrub and the patch together, along with a lip balm would give you really lovely soft and smooth lips.

I didn't buy the Tony Moly Kiss Kiss Lip Essence Balm, as I have quite a collection already. When I get up in the morning I like to use the Blistex Daily Conditioner just to give my lips a boost first thing. Then throughout the day I use a lip balm, one of my all time favourites is the L'Occitane Ultra Rich Lip Balm (£7.50) or the Gale Hayman Lip Lift (currently £29 + p&p £3.95 for 2 on QVC) but generally any general lip balm that keeps your lips moisturised is good. I also try to remember to put a slick of lip balm on before I go to bed to help keep my lips hydrated overnight.

All the best

Rhix

XOXO

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page