top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

My Scheming - Blackhead Removal Activated Carbon Mask Set


I know that the blackhead peel masks are a huge thing at the moment, so I thought I'd give one a try. I decided that I would give the My Scheming blackhead removal activated carbon mask set a go, as it was a whole set that seemed to achieve what it set out to do.

This set I got off amazon for around £10, it came from China and took about 2 weeks to get to me. The set contains a softening solution, the peel off mask and an essence to help close pores, it also had a little instruction leaflet, with a step by step guide.

So, following the instructions, I washed my face and applied the first solution and massaged my face. Then wiped my face clean and applied the mask evenly on the areas of my face that I wanted to rid of blackheads and waited until it was all completely dry (about 15 - 20 minutes).

Now the instructions say to peel this off from the bottom to the top, which I dutifully followed. The mask peeled off fairly easily and I didn't find it too uncomfortable to peel off either.

Now once I got the mask off I did check it out to see what came out of my pores. A few little hair and the odd blackhead but nothing major. I'm not sure if this is because I didn't put it on thick enough, leave the softening lotion on long enough or that my pores were pretty clean to start with. However, I do feel that my skin did look clearer and feel smoother after I had done the mask.

All in all, this mask did pull blackheads out of my pores and my skin looked clean and felt smooth. For £10 it is on the higher side for a face mask but this is a set, so I didn't mind paying a bit extra. I'll definitely be giving this another go to see what other results I get.

All the best

Rhix

XOXO

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page