top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

1 a day face masks

Part 2.

I saw this article, about using different face masks everyday for 5 days to help boost your skin. So I thought I'd give it a go after my long weekend away of food, drink and festivities.

Day 1.

I did a 7th Heaven Hot face masque enriched with apricot and almond oil for normal, oily and T-zone skin, to cleanse and moisturise.

You heat the mask in it's little sachet in hand hot water for about a minute and then apply all over your face (minus eye's and mouth) and down your neck and décolletage. Then leave it for 10-15 minutes. it felt really creamy and left my skin feeling ultra soft.

Day 2.

I did the Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask. I took a nice hot shower to help open my pores to help the serum to soak in. I left the mask on for 15 minutes and then the serum that was left on my skin, I rubbed in as suggested by the instructions.

Once I had rubbed the serum in my skin felt a little tacky but given a few minutes and that went away as the serum soaked into my skin.

My felt felt wonderfully soft, hydrated and plump.

Day 3.

Another 7th Heaven mask, this time a Tea Tree Peel-off mask. This one is to help purge pores and clear skin.

According to the instructions this mask should be left on for 20-25 minutes. Now I left mine on for about 30 minutes and it still wasn't quite dry. But luckily enough the mask kind of tells You, when it's ready. It starts to feel quite tight and any small movement of your face starts to pull the mask away, usually at the edges first and then you can just roll the mask as the edges to get a better grip and peel. I managed to get most of mine off in one go, with just some of the thicker areas, not being quite dry staying behind.

This left my face feeling fresh and revived and gave me a very matte finish without drying out my skin (maybe that had something to do with the hydrating mask I did the day before?)

Day 4.

This one was the Power Breakfast from Temple Spa and this is a dual use Mask as it is also an exfoliator.

You dampen the skin first and apply this with little circular motions until the whole face is covered. You can either then wash it off, if you just want to use it as an exfoliator, or you can then leave it on for 20-25 minutes before rising this off.

For my sensitive skin, I did find the granules in this a little too abrasive, but it has left my skin very smooth and firm.

Day 5.

Another one from Temple Spa, this one is the Be Calm for sensitive skin. This one is to soothe the skin, strengthen delicate tissue and repair lost elasticity.

Lovely scent on this one, felt very creamy on my skin. Once it had been rinsed off my skin did feel calmer, as my skin had felt a little raw after the Power Breakfast Scrub & Mask from the day before.

I have to say that this routine for the past week and been quite relaxing as once the mask went on I couldn't do a lot, and it really helped my stay calm and relaxed even though it had felt like a long week.

My skin I have to say is feeling a lot healthier and looks it too. I did have a minor breakout of pimples but they came and went with very little fuss, which was nice.

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page