top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Wedding!!

My good friend Rhiannon, (yes another one) got married on Sunday of the bank holiday weekend.

This was a whole weekend affair with a pre-wedding meal at the Weaving Shed in Bradford on Avon and the wedding the following day in Priston Mill.

We stayed in Bath, in a little B&B, called the Dorian, which was a 10 minute walk from the city center, and had lovely views across the city over to the Royal Crescent. The staff were very friendly and helpful - I had forgotten my charger for my mobile phone and speaking to the manager, she produced a charger for my phone like magic.

There was a great choice on the breakfast menu as well as a help yourself breakfast bar with yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, pastries, jams (as well as Nutella and peanut butter, my fav's) and a selection of individual cheeses and cold meats.

The Weaving shed sits on the side of the river in Bradford on Avon. It was a gorgeous evening and we sat out on the patio and had cocktails before our food was served.

It was a set menu that we ordered from, that was put together specially for the wedding party as the owner of the restaurant, was the grooms' old boss at his previous job.

I had feather-blade of beef, with mash, carmelised onions and baby leeks, followed by pistachio creme brûlée with marinated cherries and a cherry sorbet.

Everything was delicious.

Would definitely suggest that you go if you're in the area. The food is fantastic.

The day of the wedding.

It was quite cool first thing in the morning but it started to heat up quite quickly so I decided to take my time getting ready, as I didn't want my makeup to slide off my face before I got to the wedding.

Firstly I cleansed my face using my Temple Spa Cleanser Be Gone and followed this with Power breakfast scrub and mask, also by Temple Spa, to make sure I had no lingering dead-skin cells on my face that would make my foundation look cakey.

Once I had let this sit for 20 mins I

rinsed the mask off with some cool water and small circular motions to activate the scrub particles in the mask. I then toned with toning essence and moisturised using the moisture matte both by Temple Spa.

I then let my moisturiser sink into my skin for around 10-15 minutes before starting to apply my makeup.

I started with the Pore-fection by Benefit on my T-zone as it is oil free and used my MAC prep + prime on the rest of my face.

Next was my foundation that I applied

using a beauty blender (this is awesome for applying liquid foundation) as it gives an air-brushed finish to your skin. I then applied concealer under my eyes and baked my face, so that my foundation and concealer wouldn't crease, I used the Rimmel loose setting powder (I think I'll be looking for a new one as it felt a little chalky on my skin); after 5 minutes I knocked my bake off with a large brush from MAC. I then set this whole affair with NYX matte finish setting spray.

Next came contouring with bronzer, highligher and blush by Revolution, this is good kit if your just looking for something cheap (£3.50). I then did my eyeshadow, eyeliner and mascara. I also used setting spray after this as well.

Lip liner and lipgloss were last and voila I was ready.

(In my haste to get ready I forgot to pencil my eyebrows)

I have been completely converted to the use of setting spray after this wedding.

As when my friend was walking down the aisle I turned to look at her husband to be and started to cry, using a tissue I was able to dab away the tears with out smudging my mascara and absolutely no foundation came away on the tissue - A-mazing!!!

I have to say all in all it was a brilliant weekend, lovely food and great company, and I got to try out all my little beauty tricks :)

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page