top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.

Trufflesque - Gold Finger Face Mask


I promised an exclusive review on the new Temple Spa product, so here it is.

Trufflesque - is an Ultra Hydration and Radiance Masque. It contains gold, black truffles and Hydra-plump complex.

When I attended the Temple Spa Christmas products launch on Thursday, we were all sworn to secrecy until Monday when all the Christmas box gift sets and Trufflesque would be launched.

I was given this full size jar of Trufflesque as a gift from Temple Spa for attaining a certain target, so I thought I would review the product for you my readers. (I have not been paid to do this review).

We were shown a video on how to apply the mask and the routine used for the product. Which I will describe down below and once the video is released I will add the link.

In the box is a 75 ml jar of the product and a 3/4 inch wide brush for application. The mask is gold in colour and is quite liquidy in consistency, but not runny.

I applied the mask using the brush. The mask stayed where is was applied and didn't run down my face. Once the mask is applied the consistency changes and becomes stiffer. As you can see the mask is quite transparent and just has this hint of gold, like you've applied highlighter all over your face.

After about 18-20 minutes the consistency changes again and becomes more fluid to the point where you can massage your face with the mask.

Using the tips of my fingers I gently tapped in a pretend piano movement all over my face, starting on my forehead and working my down. Then using my index fingers starting on the forehead, I used gentle pressure from the middle of my face and pulled my fingers out towards the edge of my face and down and repeated this down my face. The next movement I did is a little hard to explain, I place my index fingers one above the other and made interlocking C shaped motions going down my face. I then repeated the tapping motions. And last of all I used my middle three fingers in circular motions, starting in the middle of my face and working out towards the edges. I then let the mask sit for another 5 minutes before rinsing off using warm water and a clean flannel.

I have to say that my fine lines appear reduced and my skins feels wonderfully plump and hydrated.

I'm not sure exactly how much this mask will be but I would probably say between £60 and £85, as that is where the other Truffle products from Temple Spa are priced.

If there are any special offers on over Christmas I will try and let you know, so follow me on Twitter @TempleSpa_SW or on Facebook @SouthWalesTempleSpa

Stay In The Know:
bottom of page